new york Distributor license

CannDelta Logo

Looking to become a cannabis distributor?

Before applying for a Cannabis Distributor license in New York State, please review the following requirements:

Provide a summary and description of the type of cannabinoid hemp products you intend to sell, such as tinctures, food, vape products, or topicals. The name and contact information of the manufacturer or distributor from whom you plan to purchase the products. A copy of your Certificate of Authority from the Department of Taxation and Finance, which proves that you are registered to collect sales tax in New York. An attestation that you will comply with the rules and regulations of the New York State Cannabis Program.

What you need?

A holder of an Adult-Use Cannabis Distributor license is permitted to buy, store, and sell cannabis products from Adult-Use Cannabis Processors, Co-operatives, Micro-businesses, or Registered Organizations with Dispensary (ROD) to a licensed Adult-Use Cannabis Retail Dispensary stores in the State of New York.

  • At least 21 years of age;
  • A U.S. citizen or permanent resident
  • Reside in the state of New York
  • Have a motorized vehicle 
  • Have no major felony convictions

     Additionally, A copy of your Certificate of Authority from the Department of Taxation and Finance, which proves that you are registered to collect sales tax in New York. An attestation that you will comply with the rules and regulations of the New York State cannabis Program

     

pexels-photo-4862810

Cannabis Laboratories permitted Activites

As an Cannabinoid Hemp Distributor License holder, you will have the opportunity to wholesale a wide range of cannabis products, including cultivated and manufactured products. With this license, you will be able to acquire, transport, distribute, and sell cannabis to adult-use retail, on-site consumption, and adult-use delivery licensees. It is important to note that you cannot hold or have any interest in an Adult-use cannabis retail license while holding a Distribution license.

 

pexels-artem-podrez-5025517

License Types Fees

A $300 Cannabis Retail License fee or a $300 Distributor Permit fee for each retail location or distribution permit, respectively. These licenses and permits are valid for one year from the date of issuance.

 

 

This is a unique opportunity to be at the forefront of the rapidly growing cannabis industry and make a significant impact as a distributor. Don’t miss out on this chance to join a lucrative and exciting industry. Obtain your Adult-use Distributor License today and start your journey to success.

start your Your Journey in a Growing INdustry today

Expertise. Precision. Results.

Get started on making your dreams A reality.
Contact us today for a free consultation with one of our experts.

CannDelta Logo

Call Us Now Toll-Free
1 (877) 274-6777
for a Free Consultation

CannDelta New York
99 Hudson Street
5th Floor, Suite 7123
New York, NY   10013
USA

phone: (646) 440-4202

CannDelta New Jersey
411 Hackensack Avenue
Suite 200
Hackensack, NJ   07601
USA

phone: (551) 223-1080

CannDelta Toronto
18 King Street East
Suite 800
Toronto, ON   M5C 1C4
CANADA

phone: (416) 613-8569

2022 © Copyright CannDelta Inc. All Rights Reserved.

For a copy of our Privacy Policy, click here or email privacy@canndelta.com.